Uncategorized

‘Tis the Season for Last Minute Christmas Shopping

I know it’s been a while – sorry for being MIA, but you know, life happens. The good news is, I’m back! In this holiday edition, let’s take a look at some last minute Christmas shopping tips and how the task affects most people. I’m sure many of you’ll be able to relate – whether you find it funny or not remains to be seen. Without further ado, here’s some last minute Christmas shopping advice.

Tis the Season for Last Minute Christmas Shopping

 

As you can see in this Facebook post, Amanda is giving some sound advice for those fighting the crowds at the last minute. Of course, she’s only joking – she’s not at the mall. Yet. Testing her crowd-busting theory at the post office first makes perfect sense. Seems Amanda and her friend Andrea are of the same mind. Hopefully she remembers her lighter this year.

War Zone

 

Love is a battlefield and Walmart is a war zone. Last minute Christmas shopping brings out the soldier in all of us, I’m sure. I’m just glad Shermaine made it out alive! Maybe Shermaine and Amanda should get together and do their shopping together next year.

Why

 

Why? Why do I do this to myself every year?!! The answer eludes me on this one. Maybe you forget what the previous year’s last minute shopping hell was like, or you’re just plain stupid. Either way, whining about it doesn’t make it any better. Suck it up and get it done. And while you’re at it, pick me up a bottle of wine. The family is coming for Christmas and I’m sure I’m going to need it.

Merry Christmas everyone!

Leave a Reply

